menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet closes the acquisition of the French and Monaco business of KBL European Private Bankers SA by Société Générale de Banque au Liban S.A.L. – SGBL

Philippe Portier , Nicolas Goetz , Marie-Emmanuelle Amphoux , Martine Samuelian , Olivier Lyon Lynch , Hugues Vaysset , Jean-Guillaume Follorou

Jeantet advised Compagnie Financière Richelieu, a French company incorporated by Société Générale de Banque au Liban (SGBL), a Libanese corporate and investment bank, in connection with the acquisition of the private banking and portfolio management activities of KBL European Private Bankers SA in France and Monaco. Following the greenlight of the competent regulatory authorities (Lebanese Central Bank, ECB, ACPR, AMF and CCAF), Banque Richelieu France (formerly KBL Richelieu Banque Privée), Banque Richelieu Monaco (formerly KBL Monaco Private Bankers) and Richelieu Gestion (formerly KBL Richelieu Gestion) have then joined the SGBL group.

Jeantet advised SGBL Jeantet advised SGBL with a team led by Philippe Portier, partner, assisted by Nicolas Goetz and Marie-Emmanuelle Amphoux, counsels and Guillaume Fornier, associate, on corporate and M&A issue, Martine Samuelian, partner, Olivier Lyon-Lynch and Hugues Vaysset, associates, on banking and regulatory issues, and Jean-Guillaume Follorou, partner, on tax issues

Gibson Dunn advised KBL European Private Bankers SA with a team including Benoît Fleury, partner, Audrey Paul and Cécile Antoine-Melon on corporate issues, Nicolas Baverez, partner, assisted by Nicolas Autet, of counsel, on regulatory and ant-trust issues, Jérôme Delaurière, partner, on tax issues, and Ahmed Baladi, partner, assisted by Vera Lukic, of counsel, and Adélaïde Cassanet, in connection with IT and services agreement.

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet finalise l’acquisition des activités France et Monaco de KBL European Private Bankers SA par Société Générale de Banque au Liban S.A.L. – SGBL

Philippe Portier , Nicolas Goetz , Marie-Emmanuelle Amphoux , Martine Samuelian , Olivier Lyon Lynch , Hugues Vaysset , Jean-Guillaume Follorou

Jeantet représentait la Compagnie Financière Richelieu, entité créée par Société Générale de Banque au Liban (SGBL), banque de financement et d’investissement libanaise, dans le cadre de l’acquisition des activités de banque privée et de gestion d’actifs de KBL European Private Bankers SA en France et à Monaco. Après le feu vert des autorités réglementaires compétentes (BCL, BCE, ACPR, AMF et CCAF), Banque Richelieu France (anciennement KBL Richelieu Banque Privée), Banque Richelieu Monaco (anciennement KBL Monaco Private Bankers) et Richelieu Gestion (anciennement KBL Richelieu Gestion) ont ainsi rejoint le groupe SGBL.

Jeantet conseillait SGBL avec une équipe composée de Philippe Portier, associé, Nicolas Goetz et Marie-Emmanuelle Amphoux, counsels et Guillaume Fornier, collaborateur, pour les aspects de corporate finance/M&A, de Martine Samuelian, associée, Olivier Lyon-Lynch et Hugues Vaysset, collaborateurs, sur les aspects réglementaires et bancaires, et de Jean-Guillaume Follorou, associé, sur les aspects fiscaux.

Gibson Dunn conseillait KBL European Private Bankers SA avec une équipe composée de Benoît Fleury, associé, assisté par Audrey Paul et Cécile Antoine-Melon en corporate, Nicolas Baverez, associé, assisté par Nicolas Autet, of counsel, sur les aspects règlementaires et de concurrence, Jérôme Delaurière, associé, en fiscal, et Ahmed Baladi, associé, assisté par Vera Lukic, of counsel, et Adélaïde Cassanet, sur les aspects contrats de services et innovation.