News

Sanctions against Russia. Recent Developments (9 August update)

On 21 July 2022, Council of the EU adopted a seventh package of sanctions targeting Russia. The new package establishes new bans and exemptions for sectoral sanctions. It also targets new persons and entities, including Sberbank. Additionally, the US expanded their individual sanctions. Below is an overview of the latest sanctions. For more information on […]

Moscow Desk

+

Jeantet advises Pitch Immo on the acquisition of Groupe XF

Paris, August 2, 2022, Jeantet has advised Pitch Immo, a brand of the Altarea Group, on the acquisition of Groupe XF. Based in Toulouse, Groupe XF is a developer and planner specialising in new real estate in Occitania. As part of Pitch Immo’s growth plan in regional cities, this operation will enable it to offer […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY | REAL ESTATE | PUBLIC LAW – PUBLIC CONTRACTS

+

Jeantet advises the Emosia group on the acquisition of My Jolie Candle

Paris, July 28, 2022, Jeantet has advised the Emosia group, owner of Maison Berger Paris, on the acquisition of the My Jolie Candle start-up Emosia, the owner of Maison Berger Paris, Bougies la Française, and Ambiances Devineau, stands out as an emblematic brand and a leader in the market of home fragrances. My Jolie Candle, […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY

+

Jeantet advises ØRSTED on the acquisition of german wind turbine developer and operator OSTWIND

Paris, July 25, 2022, Jeantet has advised the Danish group Ørsted on the acquisition of the French business and portfolio of the German group Ostwind, developer, owner and operator of wind and photovoltaic farms, for an enterprise value of €689 million. With the acquisition of Ostwind, Ørsted enters the German and French markets and expands […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY | ENERGY | REAL ESTATE | FINANCING | BANK-FINANCE-REGULATORY

+

Elliott case: a final lap for obstruction – Bulletin Joly Bourse, 07/01/2022

Martine Samuelian, Partner, and Olivier Lyon Lynch, Counsel, analyze the Court of Appeal’s decision for Bulletin Joly Bourse.

Paris | BANKING AND FINANCIAL REGULATION

+

Paris | LISTED COMPANIES AND CAPITAL MARKETS LAW

+

Jeantet advises Apollo on its €500 million investment in Air France-KLM

Paris, July 19, 2022, Jeantet advises Apollo Global Management on the signing of a final agreement for a €500 million investment in a subsidiary of Air France-KLM. Apollo Global Management and Air France-KLM announced that they have entered into a final agreement relating to the issuance of perpetual super-subordinated notes, fully subscribed by Apollo Global […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY | BANK-FINANCE-REGULATORY | TAX | RESTRUCTURING – LAW OF COMPANIES IN DIFFICULTY

+

Judge’s decision on the appointment of an expert: reversal and clarification of the case law

In cases where the law refers to article 1843-4 of the Civil Code to set the price conditions for the transfer of a partner’s corporate rights, the president of the court hearing a dispute may decide to appoint an expert to determine the value of the corporate rights transferred. Such an expert may also be […]

Paris | COMMERCIAL LITIGATION

+

Commercial leases – June 30, 2022: a halt to covid rents? – Semaine Juridique Générale, 07/11/2022

Arnaud Colin, Counsel, looks back at the long-awaited judgments of the Court of Cassation of 30 June 2022 on Covid rents.

Paris | REAL ESTATE

+

Jeantet supports Sport Bridges Venture (SBV) in its entry into the capital of Paris FC

Paris, July 15, 2022, Jeantet supports Sport Bridges Venture (SBV), a consortium of French and American investors, in its acquisition of a minority stake in Paris FC. SBV becomes the fourth foreign investor in Paris FC, after the Kingdom of Bahrain in 2020, BRI Sports Holding in 2021 and Noah Football Group at the beginning […]

| CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY

+

Recognition or Enforcement and Annulment of Arbitral Awards in France: An Analysis of the Kluwer Research Results – Journal of International Arbitration, 06/01/2022

The results of the Kluwer Research showed that, despite Paris being one of the most popular arbitration seats, French courts were the least likely to recognize and enforce an arbitral award, but also those with the highest number of vacated arbitral awards. The article analyses these results and offers some possible justifications for them. 

Paris | COMMERCIAL AND INVESTMENT ARBITRATION | MEDIATION

+

Jeantet advises ABN AMRO Ventures in the context of the EUR 12.5M fundraising of DFNS.co

Paris,  July 6, 2022 – Jeantet has advised ABN AMRO Ventures in the context of the EUR 12.5M fundraising of DFNS.co.  DFNS.co, a French crypto-wallet start-up backed by Techstars and listed among the Future 40 start-up companies by the Station F, has raised EUR 12.5M to develop a secured crypto-custody protocol to secure digital assets. […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY

+

Passionate visionaries, focused on your success

Actualités

Sanctions contre la Russie : Développement récents (Mise à jour du 9 août 2022)

Le 21 juillet 2022, le Conseil de l’UE a adopté un septième paquet de sanctions visant la Russie. Ce nouveau paquet établit de nouvelles interdictions et exemptions pour les sanctions sectorielles. Il vise également de nouvelles personnes et entités, dont la Sberbank. En outre, les États-Unis ont étendu leurs sanctions individuelles. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un […]

Desk Moscou

+

Jeantet conseille Pitch Immo dans l’acquisition du Groupe XF

Paris le 2 août, Jeantet a conseillé Pitch Immo, marque du Groupe Altarea, dans l’acquisition du Groupe XF. Basé à Toulouse, le Groupe XF est un promoteur et aménageur spécialiste de l’immobilier neuf en Occitanie. Intégrant le plan de croissance de Pitch Immo au sein des métropoles régionales, cette opération lui permet de proposer une […]

| CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY | IMMOBILIER | DROIT PUBLIC – CONTRATS PUBLICS

+

Jeantet conseille le groupe Emosia dans l’acquisition de My Jolie Candle

Paris, le 28 juillet 2022, Jeantet a conseillé le groupe Emosia, propriétaire de Maison Berger Paris dans le cadre de l’acquisition de la start-up My Jolie Candle. Emosia propriétaire de Maison Berger Paris, Bougies la Française, ou encore Ambiances Devineau s’inscrit comme une marque emblématique et leader sur le marché des produits parfumants d’intérieur. My […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY

+

Jeantet conseille ØRSTED dans l’acquisition du developpeur et operateur allemand d’éoliennes OSTWIND

Paris, le 25 juillet 2022, Jeantet a conseillé le groupe danois Ørsted dans l’acquisition des activités et du portefeuille français du groupe allemand Ostwind, développeur, propriétaire et opérateur de fermes éoliennes et photovoltaïques, pour une valeur d’entreprise de 689 millions d’euros. L’acquisition d’Ostwind permet à Ørsted de faire son entrée sur le marché allemand et […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY | ÉNERGIE | IMMOBILIER | FINANCEMENT | BANQUE – FINANCE – REGULATORY

+

Affaire Elliott : un dernier tour de piste pour le manquement d’entrave – Bulletin Joly Bourse, 01/07/2022

Huit mois après avoir entendu les parties lors de l’audience de plaidoiries, la cour d’appel de Paris a finalement rendu son arrêt le 24 mars 2022, à la suite du recours introduit par les sociétés Elliott Advisors (UK) Limited et Elliott Capital Advisors à l’encontre de la décision de la commission des sanctions de l’AMF […]

Paris | RÉGLEMENTATION BANCAIRE ET RÉGULATION FINANCIÈRE

+

Quand une ancienne obligation règlementaire se transforme en simple recommandation pédagogique -Finascope, 19/07/2022

Pas facile de refermer la parenthèse durant laquelle le respect du mantra relatif à l’information exacte, précise et sincère du public s’imposait systématiquement aux sociétés cotées, sous peine de lourdes amendes, tandis qu’il ne s’agit plus aujourd’hui que d’une invitation à ne pas se précipiter pour communiquer au marché des informations qui seraient incomplètes ou […]

Paris | DROIT DES SOCIÉTÉS COTÉES ET MARCHÉS DE CAPITAUX

+

Jeantet conseille Apollo dans le cadre de son investissement de 500 millions d’euros au profit d’Air France-KLM

Paris, le 19 juillet 2022, Jeantet a conseillé Apollo Global Management dans le cadre de la signature d’un accord définitif pour un investissement de 500 millions d’euros au sein d’une filiale d’Air France-KLM. Apollo Global Management et Air France-KLM ont annoncé avoir conclu un accord définitif relatif à l’émission d’obligations super-subordonnées perpétuelles, intégralement souscrites par […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY | BANQUE – FINANCE – REGULATORY | FISCAL | RESTRUCTURING – DROIT DES ENTREPRISES EN DIFFICULTÉ

+

Décision du juge portant sur la nomination d’un expert : revirement et précision de la jurisprudence

Dans les cas où la loi renvoie à l’article 1843-4 du Code civil pour fixer les conditions de prix de la cession des droits sociaux d’un associé, le président du tribunal saisi d’une contestation peut décider de désigner un expert chargé de déterminer la valeur des droits sociaux cédés. Un tel expert peut également être […]

Paris | CONTENTIEUX COMMERCIAL DES AFFAIRES

+

Baux commerciaux – 30 juin 2022 : coup d’arrêt(s) pour les loyers covid ? – Semaine Juridique Générale, 11/07/2022

Arnaud Colin, Counsel, revient sur les arrêts tant attendus de la Cour de Cassation du 30 juin 2022 sur les loyers Covid.

Paris | IMMOBILIER

+

Jeantet accompagne Sport Bridges Venture (SBV) dans son entrée au capital de Paris FC

Paris, le 15 juillet 2022, Jeantet accompagne Sport Bridges Venture (SBV) composé d’un consortium d’investisseurs français et américains, dans sa prise de participation minoritaire au capital du Paris FC. SBV devient le quatrième investisseur étranger du Paris FC, après le Royaume de Bahreïn en 2020, BRI Sports Holding en 2021 et Noah Football Group en […]

| CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY

+

Recognition or Enforcement and Annulment of Arbitral Awards in France: An Analysis of the Kluwer Research Results – Journal of International Arbitration, 01/06/2022

Les résultats de la recherche Kluwer ont montré que, bien que Paris soit l’un des sièges d’arbitrage les plus populaires, les tribunaux français sont les moins susceptibles de reconnaître et d’exécuter une sentence arbitrale, mais aussi ceux qui ont le plus grand nombre de sentences arbitrales annulées. L’article analyse ces résultats et propose quelques justifications […]

Paris | ARBITRAGE COMMERCIAL ET D’INVESTISSEMENT | MÉDIATION

+

Jeantet conseille ABN AMRO Ventures dans le cadre de la levée de fonds de 12,5M d’euros de DFNS.co

Paris,  6 juillet 2022 – Jeantet a conseillé ABN AMRO Ventures dans le cadre de la levée de fonds de 12,5 millions d’euros de DFNS.co DFNS.co, start-up française de crypto-monnaie soutenue par Techstars et figurant parmi les Future 40 de la Station F, a levé 12,5 millions d’euros pour le développement d’un protocole de crypto-monnaie […]

Paris | CORPORATE – M&A – PRIVATE EQUITY

+

Des visionnaires passionnés, focalisés sur votre réussite