menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advises german Kathrein SE on sale of antenna business to Ericsson

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Yvon Dréano , Ruben Koslar , Nicolas Martin , Laetitia Ternisien , Frédéric Sardain , Sophie Boinnot

Paris, 05 march 2019 – Acting with German law firm Noerr LLP, Jeantet is advising the German KATHREIN SE on the sale of its mobile networks antenna business (around 4,000 employees worldwide) to the listed Swedish group Ericsson. The asset deal covering several jurisdictions is expected to be completed in the third quarter of 2019.

KATHREIN’s Products division has a strong R&D organization with comprehensive experience in antenna design and research, associated with a strong IPR portfolio. Ericsson and KATHREIN can look back on a long-standing technology partnership. Excellent prospects for both the division and its employees are expected by both companies, in particular in view of the new 5G mobile telephone standard.

The closing of the transaction is subject to the usual conditions and approvals by the competent supervisory authorities.

Jeantet is advising KATHREIN with Partners Karl Hepp de Sevelinges and Yvon Dréano and Associates Ruben Koslar and Nicolas Martin (all Corporate/M&A), as well as Laetitia Ternisien (Counsel, Employment Law), Frédéric Sardain (Partner) and Sophie Boinnot (Associate, both Intellectual Property Law).

Noerr is acting as lead counsel for KATHREIN with a strong transactional team under the direction of Partners Prof. Dr. Christian C.-W. Pleister and Holger H. Ebersberger (Corporate/M&A and Private Equity, Berlin/ Munich).

Ericsson is advised notably by Hengeler Mueller (lead counsel, Germany) and Bredin Prat.

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille l’allemand Kathrein SE lors de la vente de son activité antennes de réseaux mobiles à Ericsson

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Yvon Dréano , Ruben Koslar , Nicolas Martin , Laetitia Ternisien , Frédéric Sardain , Sophie Boinnot

Paris, le 05 mars 2019 – Agissant aux côtés du cabinet d’avocats allemand Noerr LLP, Jeantet conseille l’allemand KATHREIN SE lors de la vente de son activité antennes de réseaux mobiles (qui comporte environ 4 000 employés dans le monde) au groupe coté suédois Ericsson. La cession d’actifs concerne de nombreux pays. Sa réalisation est prévue pour le troisième trimestre 2019.

La branche Produits de KATHREIN dispose d’un volet R&D considérable et d’une expérience très complète dans la conception et la recherche dans le domaine des antennes, en plus d’un vaste portefeuille de droits de propriété intellectuelle. Forts d’un partenariat technologique de longue date entre les deux groupes, Ericsson et KATHREIN se réjouissent d’excellentes perspectives à la fois pour la branche et pour ses employés, en particulier dans le contexte du déploiement du nouveau standard de téléphonie mobile 5G.

La réalisation de l’opération est soumise aux conditions habituelles et à l’approbation des autorités compétentes.

Jeantet accompagne KATHREIN avec les associés Karl Hepp de Sevelinges et Yvon Dréano et les collaborateurs Ruben Koslar et Nicolas Martin (tous Corporate/ M&A), ainsi que Laetitia Ternisien (Counsel, Droit social), Frédéric Sardain (Associé) et Sophie Boinnot (collaboratrice, tous deux Propriété intellectuelle)

Noerr agit en tant que conseil principal pour KATHREIN avec une forte équipe transactionnelle sous la direction de l’associé Prof. Dr. Christian C.-W. Pleister et Holger H. Ebersberger (Corporate/M&A et Private Equity, Berlin/Munich).

Ericsson est notamment conseillé par Hengeler Mueller (conseil principal, Allemagne) et Bredin Prat.