menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advises ARCHOS on its share capital increase with preferential subscription rights

Cyril Deniaud , Frank Martin Laprade , Clémence Gagneux

Paris, 19 November 2018. Jeantet advised ARCHOS, a company developing high value-added solutions across the world (tablets and smartphones, urban mobility, home and IoT and blockchain security), on its share capital increase with preferential subscription rights on the regulated market of Euronext Paris, for a total amount of € 4.3 million, completed on November 13, 2018.

The originality of this fund raising (oversubscribed up to around 113%, which led to the partial exercise of the extension clause) lies in the transaction structuring, which was tailored to take into account the proximity of the market price with the nominal value of Archos shares (€ 0.50).

In order for the transaction to be more attractive, the company decided to set the subscription price of the new shares to € 0.40, which is atypical as it is lower than the nominal value of Archos shares.

The issuance of the new shares induced a “mixed” settlement: partly in cash or by way of set-off receivables (up to € 0.40 by share) and partly by capitalizing part of the “share premium” account (up to € 0.10 by share).

This quite innovative structuring allowed Archos to raise funds for its development, in the context of a difficult stock market environment in October, while offering more attractive conditions to the subscribers (applying a discount with respect to the share price).

The new funds will be allocated to financing the IA and blockchain software research and development expenses and to financing the marketing expenses required to promote products and services attached to these new vectors of growth.

The transaction was handled by Delubac & Cie, acting as bookrunner. Euroland Corporate acted as company advisor. Raymond James Euro Equities acted as order reception-transmission / institutional investor marketing provider.

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille ARCHOS dans le cadre de son augmentation de capital avec maintien du droit préférentiel de souscription

Cyril Deniaud , Frank Martin Laprade , Clémence Gagneux

Paris, le 19 novembre 2018. Jeantet a conseillé la société ARCHOS, société qui conçoit et démocratise au niveau mondial des solutions à forte valeur d’innovation (tablettes et smartphones, mobilité urbaine, maison et IoT, et sécurité des blockchains), dans le cadre de son augmentation de capital avec maintien du DPS sur le marché réglementé d’Euronext Paris pour un montant global de 4,3 M€, réalisée le 13 novembre 2018.

L’originalité de cette levée de fonds (sursouscrite à hauteur d’environ 113%, ce qui a conduit à l’exercice partiel de la clause d’extension) réside dans le fait que la structuration de l’opération a dû être adaptée pour prendre en compte la proximité du cours de bourse d’Archos avec la valeur nominale de l’action Archos (0,50€).

Pour rendre son opération plus attractive, la société a décidé de fixer le prix de souscription des actions nouvelles à 0,40€, ce qui est atypique, puisque cela représente un montant inférieur à sa valeur nominale.

L’émission des actions nouvelles a donc résulté d’une libération « mixte » : pour partie en numéraire (à hauteur de 0,40€ par action, payé en espèces ou par compensation de créance) et pour l’autre partie par incorporation d’un montant prélevé sur le poste « primes d’émission » (à hauteur de 0,10€ par action).

Le recours à cette structuration assez innovante a permis à Archos de lever les fonds nécessaires à son développement, dans un contexte de marché très difficile au mois d’octobre, tout en rendant l’émission plus attrayante pour les souscripteurs (en leur proposant une décote par rapport au cours de bourse).

Les fonds levés seront affectés au financement des dépenses de recherche et développement des softwares en matière d’intelligence artificielle et de blockchain, et au financement des dépenses de marketing pour la promotion des produits et services associés à ces nouveaux vecteurs de développement.

Banque Delubac & Cie a agi en qualité de Teneur de Livre. Euroland Corporate est intervenu en qualité de conseil de la société. Raymond James Euro Equities est intervenu en qualité de RTO / Marketing investisseurs institutionnels.