menu
back
Vincent Netter

Vincent

Netter

profile

Vincent Netter assists French and international clients, both industrial businesses and investment funds, in their acquisition and restructuring operations and in operations involving the implementation of complex contracts. As part of these operations, Vincent regularly acts in the health and agro-business sectors where he has also developed regulatory expertise.

Significant experience

  • Advising Andra AP, a Swedish pension fund, in the creation of a joint venture with TIAA covering the holding and acquisition of real estate assets in Europe, with contributed assets valued at more than €2.2 billion spread across England, France and Germany (2015);
  • Advising AB InBev (the world’s largest brewer, with brands including Leffe, Jupiler, Brahma, Budweiser, Corona and Stella Artois), in particular in connection with the sale of its café, hotel and restaurant distribution network and the franchising of its network of themed cafés (since 2007);
  • Advising the Grontmij group in the disposal of its activities in France, particularly the sale of Grontmij France to RKO (2015), Grontmij Parera to Ciclad (2015) and the sale of Ginger CEBTP to Siparex (2013);
  • Advising a Japanese industrial group, leader in the automotive sector, as part of the restructuring of its activities in France and Europe (2014–2015);
  • Advising the Medline Group, particularly in the acquisition of the CareFusion group’s ISP business (since 2011);
  • Advising the managers of Voyages Kuoni in the acquisition (MBO) from the Kuoni group of the tour operator’s French activities (2013);
  • Advising Infovista during its acquisition by the investment fund Thoma Bravo (acquisition of a controlling interest followed by a public takeover bid) (2011–2012);
  • Advising SIGV (owned by CalPERS) in its acquisition of a stake in TOBAM (formerly Lehman Brothers Asset Management France) and then in the partial sale of that holding to the Amundi group (2011–2012);
  • Advising the Caisse des Dépôts in its acquisition of a stake in La Poste (2010–2011);
  • Providing regular advice to French or foreign companies regarding points of corporate law and contract law.

Member of

  • Former Senior Lecturer in company law at Paris I – Panthéon-Sorbonne University

Training

  • Postgraduate Diploma (DEA) in Business and Economic Law (Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne University)
  • Master’s Degree in Business Law (Paris II Panthéon – Assas University)

publications

menu
retour
Vincent Netter

Vincent

Netter

profil

Vincent Netter assiste les clients français et internationaux, entreprises industrielles et fonds d’investissement, dans leurs  opérations d’acquisitions et de restructurations ainsi que sur des opérations impliquant la mise en place de contrats complexes. Dans le cadre de ces opérations, Vincent intervient régulièrement dans les secteurs de la santé et de l’agro-business où il développe également une expertise réglementaire.

Expériences significatives

  • Conseil d’Andra AP, fonds de pension suédois, dans la création d’une joint venture avec TIAA portant sur la détention et l’acquisition d’actifs immobiliers en Europe, actifs apportés valorisés plus de 2,2 milliards d’euros répartis en Angleterre, en France et en Allemagne (2015)
  • Conseil d’AB-Inbev (1er brasseur mondial : Leffe, Jupiler, Brama, Budweiser, Corona, Stella Artois…) notamment dans le cadre de la cession de son réseau de distribution auprès des C.H.R., de la mise sous franchise de son réseau de cafés à thème (depuis 2007)
  • Conseil du groupe Grontmij dans la cession de ses activités en France, dont notamment la cession de Grontmij France à RKO (2015), Grontmij Parera à Ciclad (2015) et la cession de Ginger CEBTP à Siparex (2013)
  • Conseil d’un groupe industriel japonais, leader dans le domaine de l’automobile dans le cadre de la restructuration de ses activités en France et en Europe (2014-2015)
  • Conseil du Groupe Medline, notamment dans l’acquisition de l’activité ISP du groupe CareFusion (depuis 2011)
  • Conseil des managers de Voyages Kuoni dans l’acquisition (MBO) auprès du groupe Kuoni des activités françaises du tour opérateur (2013)
  • Conseil d’Infovista lors de son acquisition par le fonds d’investissement Thoma Bravo (acquisition d’un bloc de contrôle suivie d’une offre publique d’achat) (2011-2012)
  • Conseil de SIGV (détenu par CalPERS) dans le cadre d’une participation au capital de TOBAM (ex Lehman Brothers Asset Management France) puis dans la cession partielle de cette participation au groupe Amundi (2011- 2012)
  • Conseil de la Caisse des Dépôts dans le cadre de la prise d’une participation au capital de La Poste (2010-2011)
  • Conseil régulier de sociétés françaises ou étrangères dans leur problématique de droit des sociétés et de droit des contrats.

Membre de

Ancien chargé d’enseignement en droit des sociétés à l’Université de Paris I – Panthéon-Sorbonne

Formation

DEA Droit des affaires et de l’économie (Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne)

Maitrise de droit des affaires (Université Paris II Panthéon – Assas)

publications