menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advises groupe Socomore with respect to the acquisition of Mäder Aéro and in its investment in Mäder Conseil

Jean-Guillaume Follorou , Philippe Portier , Nicolas Fribault , Marie-Emmanuelle Amphoux , Nicolas Goetz , Frédéric Sardain

Paris, 29 April 2019 – Created in 1972 and taken over by Frédéric Lescure in 1998, Groupe Socomore specialises in industrial and composite paints with a high technological content, surface preparation and treatment and anti-erosion protection.

The group has experienced continuous growth over the past 20 years with 250 employees, including about 100 abroad.

Groupe Socomore has acquired a stake in Mäder Conseil, the holding company of the Mäder family group, a specialist in paints and resins. At the same time, it is strengthening its paint and coating activities in the aeronautics, space and defence sectors by acquiring Mäder Aero, a company resulting from the spin-off of the corresponding activities of the Mäder group.

Legal advisors of Groupe Socomore:

Jeantet: Philippe Portier, partner, Marie-Emmanuelle Amphoux & Nicolas Goetz, Counsels, and Nicolas Fribault, associate (all Corporate M&A) – Jean-Guillaume Follorou, partner (Tax) – Frédéric Sardain, partner (IP, Tech & Data)

Legal advisors of group Mäder:

– In-house, Dominique Mary (General Counsel)

– PWC Société d’avocats : Christophe Guénard, partner, Delphine Bry-Durousseau (Corporate M&A), Sandrine Cullaffroz-Jover, partner, Emilie Bacq (IP/IT)

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille groupe Socomore dans l’acquisition de Mäder Aéro et dans son entrée au capital de Mäder Conseil

Philippe Portier , Marie-Emmanuelle Amphoux , Nicolas Goetz , Nicolas Fribault , Jean-Guillaume Follorou , Frédéric Sardain

Paris, le 29 avril 2019 – Créée en 1972 et reprise par Frédéric Lescure en 1998, Groupe Socomore est spécialisé dans les peintures industrielles et composites à fort contenu technologique, la préparation et traitement de surface et les protections anti-érosion.

Le groupe a connu une croissance continue ces 20 dernières années avec 250 salariés, dont une centaine à l’étranger.

Groupe Socomore est entré au capital de Mäder Conseil, holding du groupe familial Mäder, spécialiste des peintures et résines. Parallèlement, il renforce ses activités de peinture et de revêtement / coatings dans le domaine de l’aéronautique, du spatial et de la défense en acquérant la société Mäder Aéro, issue de la filialisation des activités correspondantes du groupe Mäder.

Conseils de Groupe Socomore :

Jeantet : Philippe Portier, avocat associé, Marie-Emmanuelle Amphoux et Nicolas Goetz, Counsels, et Nicolas Fribault, collaborateur (tous Corporate M&A) – Jean-Guillaume Follorou, avocat associé (Fiscal) – Frédéric Sardain, avocat associé (IP, Tech & Data)

Conseils du groupe Mäder :

– En interne, Dominique Mary (Directrice Juridique)

– PWC Société d’avocats : Christophe Guénard, avocat associé, Delphine Bry-Durousseau (Corporate M&A), Sandrine Cullaffroz-Jover, avocat associé, Emilie Bacq (IP/IT)