menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advises Deutsche Beteiligungs AG with respect to the transfer of its stake in the Cleanpart group to Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Robert d’Orglandes , Nicolas Martin , Sarah Beau , Laure Asdrubal

Paris, 16 October 2018 – Acting with the law firm Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP, Jeantet has advised Deutsche Beteiligungs AG (the leading German private equity investor in the midcap sector) and its fund DBAG Fund VI AG in the transfer of its stake in the Cleanpart group to Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation.

The German Cleanpart group which has notably three entities located in France, is one of the leading European supplier of cleaning and coating services for semiconductor manufacturing equipments. The group is also well established in the United States of America.

The acquisition of the Cleanpart group, allows Mitsuhishi Chemical Corporation which has already developed similar activities in Japan and other Asian markets to offer its precision cleaning and coating services on a worldwide scale.

Jeantet advised DBA Fund VI AG with Partner Karl Hepp de Sevelinges and associates Robert d’Orglandes and Nicolas Martin (all Corporate/M&A), Sarah Beau (counsel, Public law), Laurianne Hôo (Associate, Employment law) and Laure Asdrubal (Associate, Real estate).

Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP advised DBA Fund VI AG notably with Dr. Michael Bernhardt, partner and Andrea Eggenstein, counsel (Corporate/M&A, Frankfurt).

Shearman & Sterling advised Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation notably with Alfred Kossmann, partner (Corporate/M&A, Francfort), Nicolas Bombrun, partner and Gaspard Bastien-Thiry, associate (Corporate/M&A, Paris).

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille Deutsche Beteiligungs AG pour la cession de sa participation dans le groupe Cleanpart à Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Robert d’Orglandes , Nicolas Martin , Sarah Beau , Laurianne Hôo , Laure Asdrubal

Paris, le 16 octobre 2018 – Jeantet, agissant aux côtés du cabinet Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP, a conseillé Deutsche Beteiligungs AG (le principal investisseur en private equity allemand sur le segment midcap) et son fonds DBAG Fund VI AG dans le cadre de la cession de sa participation dans le groupe Cleanpart à Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation.

Le groupe allemand Cleanpart qui dispose notamment de trois entités en France, est l’un des principaux fournisseurs européens de services de nettoyage et de revêtement de précision pour les équipements semi-conducteurs. Le groupe est également très actif aux Etats-Unis.

En procédant à l’acquisition du groupe Cleanpart, la société Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation qui développe déjà des activités similaires au Japon et sur les marchés asiatiques élargit son offre de service de nettoyage de précision et de revêtement à l’échelle mondiale.

Jeantet a accompagné DBA Fund VI AG avec l’associé Karl Hepp de Sevelinges, et les collaborateurs Robert d’Orglandes et Nicolas Martin (tous Corporate/M&A), Sarah Beau (counsel, droit public), Laurianne Hôo (droit du travail) et Laure Asdrubal (droit immobilier).

Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP a conseillé DBA Fund VI AG avec notamment Dr. Michael Bernhardt, associé, et Andrea Eggenstein, counsel (Corporate/M&A, Francfort).

Shearman & Sterling a conseillé Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation avec notamment Alfred Kossmann, associé (M&A, Francfort), Nicolas Bombrun, associé et Gaspard Bastien-Thiry, collaborateur (M&A, Paris).