menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advises COGELEC on its initial public offering on the regulated market of Euronext Paris

Cyril Deniaud , Clémence Gagneux , Jean-Guillaume Follorou , Gabriel Di Chiara

Paris, on June 18, 2018. Jeantet advised COGELEC, the French leader in access control systems for building complexes, on its initial public offering on the regulated market of Euronext Paris, for a total of € 38.7 million (including € 20.9 million through the issuance of new shares and € 17.8 million through the sale of existing shares).

Following the subscription period opened as from May 29, 2018, the subscriptions related to 5,476,276 shares, meaning that the offering was 1.8 times oversubscribed, in particular thanks to the support of leading European institutional investors.

As part of the offering and after the full exercise of the extension clause, 3,292,275 shares have been offered at an offering price of € 11.75 per share. On this basis, COGELEC has a market capitalization of € 104.6 million.

Alongside this issuance of new shares, SRC, COGELEC’s majority shareholder, sold 1,512,667 existing shares for a total of € 17.8 million (which may be increased up to € 20.9 million in the event of the full exercise of the over-allotment option), bringing COGELEC’s free float to 37% of its share capital.

Settlement-delivery of the shares offered occurred on June 15, 2018. The shares have been admitted for continuous trading on the regulated market of Euronext Paris since June 18, 2018 (ISIN FR0013335742 / ticker COGEC).

The main purpose of the offering and admission of COGELEC’s shares to trading on the regulated market of Euronext Paris is to finance the Group’s development. In addition, its status as a listed company should give COGELEC greater visibility on its markets.

This IPO is the first one implemented by a company following Euronext’s training program FamilyShare for family companies, partnered with Jeantet through Jeantet Family, the legal and tax expert entity dedicated to family-owned businesses co-headed by Philippe Portier (Jeantet) and Valérie Tandeau de Marsac (VTM Conseil).

Gilbert Dupont and Midcap Partners acted as Joint Lead Managers and Bookrunners. Sponsor Finance acted as company advisor.

– –

Jeantet (deal counsel) : Cyril Deniaud, partner, and Clémence Gagneux, associate (Corporate / Capital market law department), with Jean-Guillaume Follorou, partner, and Gabriel di Chiara, associate, on tax law issues and with Laurianne Hôo, associate, on labor law issues.

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille COGELEC dans le cadre de son introduction en bourse sur le marché réglementé d’Euronext Paris

Cyril Deniaud , Clémence Gagneux , Jean-Guillaume Follorou , Gabriel Di Chiara , Laurianne Hôo

Paris, le 18 juin 2018. Jeantet a conseillé la société COGELEC, leader français du contrôle d’accès dans l’habitat collectif, dans le cadre de son introduction en bourse sur le marché réglementé d’Euronext Paris, pour un montant global de 38,7 M€ (dont 20,9 M€ par émission d’actions nouvelles et 17,8 M€ par cession d’actions existantes).

A l’issue de la période de souscription ouverte le 29 mai 2018, la demande globale s’est élevée à 5.476.276 actions soit une sursouscription de 1,8 fois, avec notamment le soutien d’investisseurs institutionnels européens de premier plan.

Dans le cadre de l’offre et après exercice intégral de la clause d’extension, 3.292.275 actions ont été offertes au public à un prix de 11,75€ par action. Sur cette base, la capitalisation boursière de COGELEC ressort à 104,6 M€.

Concomitamment à l’émission d’actions nouvelles, la société SRC, actionnaire majoritaire de COGELEC, a cédé 1.512.667 actions existantes pour un montant de 17,8 M€ (susceptible d’être porté à 20,9 M€ en cas d’exercice intégral de l’option de surallocation), portant ainsi le flottant de COGELEC à 37 % du capital.

Le règlement livraison des actions offertes est intervenu le 15 juin 2018. Les actions sont admises aux négociations sur le marché réglementé d’Euronext Paris à compter du 18 juin 2018 en cotation en continu (ISIN FR0013335742 / mnémonique COGEC).

L’offre et l’admission des actions de la société aux négociations sur le marché réglementé d’Euronext Paris ont pour objectif principal de soutenir le financement du développement du Groupe. En outre, le statut de société cotée devrait permettre à COGELEC de bénéficier d’une plus grande visibilité sur ses marchés.

Cette opération est la première introduction en bourse d’une société ayant suivi le programme de formation FamilyShare mis en place par Euronext à destination des entreprises familiales et dont Jeantet est l’un des partenaires au travers de Jeantet Family, le centre d’expertise juridique et fiscale dédié aux entreprises patrimoniales et familiales animé par Philippe Portier (Jeantet) et Valérie Tandeau de Marsac (VTM Conseil).

Gilbert Dupont et Midcap Partners ont agi en qualité de Chefs de File et Teneurs de Livre Associés. Sponsor Finance est intervenu en qualité de conseil de la société.

– –

Jeantet (conseil juridique de l’opération) : Cyril Deniaud, associé, et Clémence Gagneux, avocat (Pôle Corporate / Droit boursier), assistés de Jean-Guillaume Follorou, associé, et Gabriel di Chiara, avocat, sur les aspects fiscaux et de Laurianne Hôo, avocat, sur les aspects de droit du travail.