menu
back

Press releases

Offshore Wind: Jeantet assists Canadian leading energy company Enbridge for the conclusion of a strategic partnership with French EDF group relating to three offshore wind farm projects (1,400 MW) off the French coasts

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Ruben Koslar

Paris, May 10, 2016 – Canada’s energy producer, listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges, and EDF EN France SAS have today announced the acquisition by Enbridge of a 50% interests in Eolien Maritime France SAS from EDF EN France SAS. Closing of the acquisition is expected to occur on or about May 19, 2016. After the closing of the transaction, Eolien Maritime France shall be co-owned by Enbridge and EDF EN France, a subsidiary of the EDF group dedicated to renewable energy.

Eolien Maritime France SAS is dedicated to the development and operating of the three offshore wind farms located off the coasts of Courseulles-sur-Mer, Fécamp and Saint-Nazaire, totalizing 1,400 megawatts (MW) of installed capacity. Subject to Enbridge taking positive financial investment decision on each project individually, the Company would potentially invest up to CAD$4.5 billion (ca. EUR3 billion) in total for all three projects. Construction is planned to gradually start from 2017.

Jeantet assists Enbridge on the overall legal and transactional aspects of the project with Karl Hepp de Sevelinges, partner, and Ingrid Fauvelière, counsel, and Ruben Koslar, associate (M&A), Philippe Malléa, partner, and Hélène Brajou, counsel, (public law) and Jean-Guillaume Follorou (tax), together with the Canadian law firm McCarthy Tétrault with Philippe Fortier, partner, and Jeremy Busch-Horwell, associate.

EDF EN France is advised by Clifford Chance Paris with Laurent Schoenstein, partner, and Olivier Jouffroy, counsel, and Thierry Diouf, associate, (M&A), and Gauthier Martin, counsel (public law).

The financial aspects of the transaction are reviewed by Société Générale Corporate Investment Banking (Christophe Bordes and Goekhan Goekdas) and Access Corporate Finance (Alexandre Chavarot) for Enbridge and BNP Paribas (Nicholas Bach and Alexis Meheut) for EDF EN France.

menu
retour

Communiqués

Eolien Offshore Jeantet assiste le leader énergétique canadien Enbridge pour la signature d’un partenariat stratégique avec le groupe EDF portant sur trois projets de parcs éoliens en mer (1.400 MW) au large des côtes françaises

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Ruben Koslar

Paris, le 10 mai 2016 – L’énergéticien canadien Enbridge, coté sur les bourses de Toronto et New York, et EDF EN France SAS ont annoncé aujourd’hui le rachat par Enbridge de 50% du capital d’Eolien Maritime France SAS auprès d’EDF EN France SAS. Le closing de l’acquisition devrait intervenir autour du 19 mai 2016. Après la réalisation de l’acquisition Eolien Maritime France sera détenue à parts égales par Enbridge et EDF EN France.

Eolien Maritime France SAS est dédiée au développement et à l’exploitation des trois parcs offshore français au large des côtes de Courseulles-sur-Mer, Fécamp et Saint-Nazaire totalisant 1.400 mégawatts (MW) de puissance installée. Sous réserve d’une décision finale d’investissement positive d’Enbridge sur chaque projet, Enbridge pourrait investir jusqu’à 4,5 milliards de dollars canadiens (environ 3 milliards d’euros) au total pour les trois projets. Le démarrage progressif de leur construction est prévu à partir de 2017.

Jeantet conseille Enbridge sur l’ensemble des aspects juridiques et transactionnels de l’opération avec Karl Hepp de Sevelinges, associé, Ingrid Fauvelière, counsel, et Ruben Koslar, collaborateur (M&A), Philippe Malléa, associé, et Hélène Brajou, counsel, (droit public), et Jean-Guillaume Follorou, associé, (droit fiscal) aux côtés du cabinet canadien McCarthy Tétrault avec Philippe Fortier, associé, et Jeremy Busch-Howell, collaborateur.

De son côté, EDF EN France est accompagnée par Clifford Chance Paris avec Laurent Schoenstein, associé, Olivier Jouffroy, counsel, et Thierry Diouf, collaborateur, (M&A) et Gauthier Martin, counsel (droit public).

Les aspects financiers de l’opération sont suivis par Société Générale Corporate Investment Banking (Christophe Bordes et Goekhan Goekdas) et Access Corporate Finance (Alexandre Chavarot) pour Enbridge et BNP Paribas (Nicholas Bach et Alexis Meheut) pour EDF EN France.