menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet develops IP/IT by recruiting a new partner

Frédéric Sardain

Paris, 8 February 2016Frédéric Sardain, age 40, joins Jeantet as a partner to develop the intellectual property and digital law activities.

Formerly a founding partner of the firm Teissonnière Sardain Chevé, Frédéric holds a Doctorate in Private Law and a Master’s Degree in Information Technology Law. He started his career in 2003 in the firm Latournerie Wolfrom & Associés, before creating his own firm in 2008.

His career path has enabled him to gain extensive experience of all aspects of intellectual property law (brands, patents, copyright, domain names) and digital law (IT projects, outsourcing, e-business, personal data). He regularly acts on behalf of major players in e-commerce, cultural industries, the banking sector and the media, as well as for governmental institutions.

Within Jeantet, Frédéric Sardain’s role will be to develop this activity by advising all operators impacted by digital and intellectual property-related issues, particularly players in the collaborative economy. He will also offer support to other teams in the firm with whom he has worked on these aspects for many years.

He is assisted by associate Pierre Nieuwyaer, who has been in the legal profession since 2014 and holds a Postgraduate Degree (Master 2) in Intellectual Property Law.

“We have worked with Frédéric for many years; he is one of the best in his field and we are delighted to have the opportunity to redevelop a key practice in IP/IT with him and his team, at a time when our clients are faced with challenges brought about by the digital transformation and the resulting technological and legal issues,” said Philippe Portier, member of the Management Board.

“I am very pleased to join Jeantet, whose tradition of excellence and innovation speaks for itself. To contribute to the development of the IP/IT team, at the peak of the digital transformation and the advent of the digital single market, is a real opportunity,” commented Frédéric Sardain, partner.

 

About Jeantet

Jeantet is one of the leading independent French business law firms, delivering personalised services with added value, and dedicated to ethics and human values. Our lawyers are fully aware of the economic, technological, sectoral and legal changes our clients face and are able to anticipate, take action and devise solutions that are reliable, practical and tailored to their clients’ particular challenges. Well-established in its market thanks to a solid foundation, Jeantet uses its excellence in legal expertise, in terms of both advice and litigation support, along with its entrepreneurial culture, to contribute to the success of its clients’ projects.

Jeantet in Paris, Casablanca, Luxembourg, Geneva, Budapest and Kiev employs over 140 lawyers, including 30 partners.

Press contact:

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet développe l’IP/IT en recrutant un nouvel associé

Frédéric Sardain

Paris, le 8 février 2016Frédéric Sardain, 40 ans, rejoint en qualité d’associé le cabinet Jeantet afin de développer l’activité en droit de la propriété intellectuelle et du numérique.

Précédemment associé fondateur au sein du cabinet Teissonnière Sardain Chevé, Frédéric est titulaire d’un Doctorat en droit privé et d’un Magistère en droit des technologies de l’information ; il a débuté sa carrière en 2003 au sein du cabinet Latournerie Wolfrom & Associés, avant de créer sa propre structure en 2008.

Son parcours professionnel lui a permis d’acquérir une expertise étendue de tous les aspects du droit de la propriété intellectuelle (marques, brevets, droits d’auteur, noms de domaine) et du numérique (projets informatiques, outsourcing, e-business, données personnelles). Il intervient régulièrement pour des acteurs majeurs du commerce électronique, des industries culturelles, du secteur bancaire et des médias, ainsi que pour des institutions gouvernementales.

Au sein du cabinet Jeantet, Frédéric Sardain aura pour missions de développer cette activité en conseillant l’ensemble des opérateurs impactés par les problématiques du digital et de la propriété intellectuelle, en particulier les acteurs de l’économie collaborative. Par ailleurs, il accompagnera les autres équipes du cabinet avec lesquels il travaillait depuis longtemps sur ces aspects.

Il est accompagné de Pierre Nieuwyaer, collaborateur, avocat depuis 2014, diplômé d’un Master 2 en droit de la propriété intellectuelle.

« Nous travaillons avec Frédéric depuis plusieurs années ; c’est l’un des meilleurs dans son domaine et nous sommes ravis de redévelopper avec lui et son équipe une pratique de premier plan en IP/IT, à l’heure où nos clients sont confrontés à des défis impulsés par les révolutions du numérique et aux enjeux technologiques et juridiques en résultant » a déclaré Philippe Portier, membre du Conseil de gérance.

« Je suis très heureux de rejoindre le cabinet Jeantet, dont la tradition d’excellence et d’innovation n’est plus à démontrer. Contribuer à développer l’équipe IP/IT, à l’heure de la transformation digitale et de l’avènement du marché unique numérique, constitue une formidable opportunité» a pour sa part indiqué Frédéric Sardain, associé.

 

À propos de Jeantet

Jeantet est l’un des principaux cabinets d’avocats d’affaires français indépendants, délivrant des services personnalisés et à forte valeur ajoutée, avec un attachement à l’éthique et aux valeurs humaines. Conscients des évolutions économiques, technologiques, sectorielles et juridiques qui s’imposent à nos clients, nos avocats ont la capacité d’anticiper, de s’impliquer et d’imaginer des solutions fiables, pratiques et adaptées à leurs enjeux. Ancré dans son marché grâce à de solides fondations, Jeantet associe une expertise juridique d’excellence, en conseil et en contentieux, à une culture entrepreneuriale, au service du succès des projets de ses clients.

Jeantet à Paris, Casablanca, Luxembourg, Genève, Budapest et Kiev compte plus de 140 avocats dont 30 associés.

Contact presse :