menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advises GEA group on the sale of a French industrial site to Altifort

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Ruben Koslar , Michael Samol , Nicolas Martin

Paris, 8 October 2018. Jeantet advised the German GEA group on the sale of GEA Westfalia Separator Production France SAS including the respective production site located in Château-Thierry (Haut-de-France region) to the industrial group Altifort with which GEA had entered into exclusive negotiations in June 13, 2018.

To enable a smooth transition an interim period of up to two years has been agreed between the parties during which GEA will purchase relevant production services from the site located in Château-Thierry. It is also specified that the transaction allows the preservation of all related jobs.

The Düsseldorf-based GEA Group is one of the largest international suppliers for the food processing industry and a wide range of other industries that generated consolidated revenues of approximately EUR 4.6 billion and employed about 18,000 people in 2017.

ifort group is a European-based international industrial player, specializing in fluids and the mechanical industry. By taking over high-potential industrial companies; and by innovation, developing most advanced products and services Altifort Group aims to employ more than 1,000 people and to achieve an estimated 140 M€ in sales by the end of 2018.

The Jeantet’s Franco German M&A team was composed by Karl Hepp de Sevelinges (Partner) Michael Samol (Counsel) Ruben Koslar and Nicolas Martin (all Corporate/ M&A).

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille le groupe GEA dans la vente d’un site industriel en France à Altifort

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Michael Samol , Ruben Koslar , Nicolas Martin

Paris, le 5 octobre 2018. Jeantet a conseillé le groupe allemand GEA dans le cadre de la vente de GEA Westfalia Separator Production France SAS comprenant le site de production se situant à Château-Thierry (Haut-de-France) au groupe industriel Altifort avec qui GEA était entré en négociations exclusives le 13 juin 2018.

Afin de s’assurer d’un transfert dans les meilleures conditions, GEA achètera à Altifort des services de production auprès du site de Château-Thierry durant une période transitoire de deux années au maximum. Il est également précisé que l’opération permet de conserver tous les emplois concernés.

Le groupe GEA basé à Düsseldorf est l’un des principaux fournisseurs de l’industrie agro-alimentaire et d’un vaste éventail d’autres industries et employant 18.000 salariés et ayant réalisé un chiffre d’affaires consolidé de 4,6 milliards d’euros en 2017.

Altifort est un groupe industriel international basé en Europe et spécialisé dans le domaine des fluides et de la mécanique. Par la reprise d’entreprises industrielles à haut potentiel ainsi que par l’innovation et le développement de produits et services sophistiqués, le groupe Altifort ambitionne d’employer plus de 1.000 personnes et de réaliser un chiffre d’affaires estimé à 140 millions d’euros à la fin de l’année 2018.

L’équipe M&A franco-allemande de Jeantet était composée de Karl Hepp de Sevelinges (Associé), Michael Samol (Counsel) Ruben Koslar et Nicolas Martin (tous Corporate / M&A).