menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advises GEA in negotiations for sale of French industrial site

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Déborah David , Michael Samol , Ruben Koslar

Paris, on June 25, 2018

As part of its “Global Manufacturing Footprint Program”, GEA intends to sell the group entity Westfalia Separator Production France SAS including the company’s owned production sitein Château-Thierry (Hauts-de-France region). The French industrial group Altifort has now submitted a binding offer.

On this basis, GEA and Altifort will now enter into exclusive negotiations. The information and consultation procedure involving the employee representative bodies will be carried out. To enable a smooth transition for all parties, a transitional period of up to two years could be agreed by the parties with GEA ensuring the purchase of relevant production services from the site. Completion of the transaction could occur as early as the third quarter of 2018.

The Düsseldorf-based GEA Group Aktiengesellschaft is one of the largest international suppliers for the food processing industry and a wide range of other industries that generated consolidated revenues of approximately EUR 4.6 billion and employed about 18,000 people in 2017. Listed on the German MDAX and included in the the MSCI Global Sustainability Indexes, GEA generates around 70 percent of its revenue in the food and beverages sector that enjoys long-term sustainable growth.

Altifort group is a European-based international industrial player, specializing in fluids (Altifluid) and the mechanical industry (Altimotion). By taking over high-potential industrial companies; and by innovation, developing most advanced products and services Altifort Group aims to employ more than 1,000 people and to achieve an estimated 140 M€ in sales by the end of 2018.

GEA is being advised by Jeantet’s Franco-German M&A Team with Karl Hepp de Sevelinges (Partner), Michael Samol (Counsel), Ruben Koslar (Associate, all Corporate/ M&A) and Deborah David (Partner, Labor Law).

Jeantet’s Franco-German M&A Team headed by Karl Hepp de Sevelinges regularly advises German-speaking clients in their transaction in France and French clients in their projects in German-speaking countries.

Altifort is being advised by Delsol Avocats with Emmanuel Kaeppelin (Partner), Raphaël Ory und Caroline Da Lage (all Corporate/ M&A).

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille GEA dans les négociations portant sur la vente d’un site industriel en France

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Déborah David , Michael Samol , Ruben Koslar

Paris, le 25 juin 2018

Dans le cadre de son “Programme Global d’Optimisation Industrielle”, GEA envisage de vendre sa filiale GEA Westfalia Separator Production France SAS comprenant le site de production qui se situe à Château-Thierry (Haut-de-France) dont elle est propriétaire. Le groupe industriel français Altifort vient de formuler une offre ferme.

Sur la base de cette offre, GEA et Altifort vont s’engager dans des négociations exclusives. Les procédures d’information et de consultation impliquant les institutions représentatives du personnel seront effectuées. Afin de s’assurer d’un transfert dans les meilleures conditions pour chacune des parties, une période de transition de deux années au maximum pourrait être convenue entre les parties. Durant cette période, GEA assurerait à Altifort l’achat de services de production auprès du site de production. La réalisation de la transaction pourrait avoir lieu au troisième trimestre de l’année 2018.

Le groupe GEA basé à Düsseldorf est l’un des principaux fournisseurs de l’industrie agro-alimentaire et d’un vaste éventail d’autres industries employant 18 000 salariés et ayant réalisé un chiffre d’affaires consolidé de 4,6 milliards d’euros en 2017. Cotée dans l’index boursier allemand MDAX et dans l’index MSCI Global Sustainability, GEA réalise 70 % de son chiffre d’affaires dans le secteur de l’industrie alimentaire et des boissons qui jouit d’une croissance à long terme.

Altifort est un groupe industriel international basé en Europe spécialisé dans le domaine des fluides (Altifluid) et de la mécanique (Altimotion). Par la reprise d’entreprises industrielles à haut potentiel ainsi que par l’innovation et le développement de produits et services sophistiqués, le groupe Altifort ambitionne d’employer plus de 1 000 personnes et de réaliser un chiffre d’affaires estimé à 140 millions d’euros à la fin de l’année 2018.

GEA est conseillé par l’équipe Corporate / M&A franco-allemande de Jeantet, avec Karl Hepp de Sevelinges (associé), Michael Samol (counsel), Ruben Koslar (collaborateur) et Déborah David (associée, droit social).

L’équipe Corporate/ M&A franco-allemande de Jeantet menée par Karl Hepp de Sevelinges conseille fréquemment des clients germanophones dans leurs opérations en France ainsi que des clients français dans leurs opérations dans les pays germanophones.

Altifort est conseillé par Delsol Avocats, avec Emmanuel Kaeppelin (associé), Raphaël Ory et Caroline Da Lage (tous Corporate / M&A).