menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advises Avril and Tönnies on the creation of the joint venture Atelier des Viandes de France SAS

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Ruben Koslar , Bertrand Barrier

Paris, March 9, 2016 – French Avril group and German Tönnies group have finalized, on March 8, 2016, their agreement in relation to Alliance des Viandes de France SAS, a joint venture established in the Normandy region. The purpose of the joint venture is to produce “5F” pork meat (pork born, raised, slaughtered, butchered and processed in France) for the European end consumer market, with operations set to start from April 2016.

The joint venture will allow both groups to profit from each others’ expertise in the pork sector and create strategic synergies. Agreement on the joint venture was finalized after several months of negotiations, upon clearance of the transaction by the European Commission on March 3, 2016.

Tönnies is a global German multi-tier food industry business with core activities in slaughtering, butchering and processing of pigs and beef cattle. Avril (formerly Sofiproteol) is an international French agro-industrial group specializing, among others, in human and animal nutrition.

The parties to the joint venture were assisted by Jeantet with a team consisting of Karl Hepp de Sevelinges, Partner, Ingrid Fauvelière, Counsel, and Ruben Koslar, Associate, on the M&A aspects and Bertrand Barrier, Local Partner, and Oleksiy Soloviov, Associate, for the Ukrainian merger clearance. Gide assisted the parties in connection with the European merger clearance of the transaction, with Emmanuel Reille, Partner, and Laura Castex, Counsel.

About Jeantet

Jeantet is a leading Fren ch independent business law firm, delivering tailored, high value-added services, with a commitment to ethics and human values.
Mindful of the economic, technological, sectoral and legal changes impacting our clients, our people have the skills and expertise to anticipate and work with you to create workable, reliable solutions to suit your particular challenges.
With our solid market expertise, Jeantet offers exceptional legal, advisory and litigation expertise, combined with an entrepreneurial culture, to ensure a successful outcome for our clients.

Jeantet offices in Paris, Casablanca, Luxembourg, Geneva, Budapest and Kiev have more than 130 lawyers, including 30 partners.

Press contacts:
• Jeantet: Cécile Staub. Tel: +33 (0)1 45 05 80 08 – cstaub@jeantet.fr
• OZINFOS: Xavier Roc.. Tel: +33 (0)1 42 85 47 27 – jeantet@ozinfos.com

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille Avril et Tönnies dans la création de la joint venture Atelier des Viandes de France SAS

Karl Hepp de Sevelinges , Ruben Koslar , Bertrand Barrier

Paris, le 9 mars 2016 Le groupe français Avril et le groupe allemand Tönnies ont finalisé, le 8 mars 2016, leur accord portant sur la création d’Alliance des Viandes de France SAS, une joint venture (JV) établie en Normandie. L’objet de la JV est la production de produits de qualité « 5F » (porcs nés, élevés, abattus, découpés et élaborés en France), destinés à la vente dans les grandes surfaces en Europe. L’activité de la JV débutera en avril 2016.

L’entreprise commune permettra aux deux groupes de profiter de leur expertise combinée dans le secteur de la viande porcine et leur permettra de créer des synergies stratégiques. L’accord entre Tönnies et Avril a pu être finalisé après plusieurs mois de négociations, après que la Commission Européenne a autorisé la création de la JV le 3 mars 2016.

Tönnies est une entreprise agroalimentaire mondiale basée en Allemagne, spécialisée dans la production et la transformation de viande porcine et bovine. Avril (anciennement Sofiproteol) est un group agro-industriel d’origine française spécialisée notamment dans l’alimentation humaine et animale.

Les parties de la JV ont été assistée par Jeantet, avec une équipe composée de Karl Hepp de Sevelinges, associé, Ingrid Fauvelière, counsel, et Ruben Koslar, collaborateur, en M&A et Bertrand Barrier, associé et Oleskiy Soloviov, collaborateur, pour la notification auprès de l’autorité de concurrence ukrainienne. Gide, avec Emmanuel Reille, associé, et Laura Castex, counsel, conseillait les parties pour la notification à la Commission Européenne.


À propos de Jeantet

Jeantet est l’un des principaux cabinets d’avocats d’affaires français indépendants, délivrant des services personnalisés et à forte valeur ajoutée, avec un attachement à l’éthique et aux valeurs humaines. Conscients des évolutions économiques, technologiques, sectorielles et juridiques qui s’imposent à nos clients, nos avocats ont la capacité d’anticiper, de s’impliquer et d’imaginer des solutions fiables, pratiques et adaptées à leurs enjeux. Ancré dans son marché grâce à de solides fondations, Jeantet associe une expertise juridique d’excellence, en conseil et en contentieux, à une culture entrepreneuriale, au service du succès des projets de ses clients.

Jeantet à Paris, Casablanca, Luxembourg, Genève, Budapest et Kiev compte plus de 130 avocats dont 30 associés.

Contact presse :