menu
back

Press releases

Jeantet advised donnelley financial solutions on its sale of language services providers

Yvon Dréano , Vincent Netter , Jean-Guillaume Follorou , Olivier Angotti , Charlotte Favaro , Alexandre Naudeau

Paris, 3rd August 2018 – French lawfirm Jeantet advised Donnelley Financial Solutions in connection with the sale of Donnelley Language Solutions (DLS) to SDL, a leader in global content management and language translation software and services, for approximately $77.5 million.

With a global presence on 4 continents, DLS offers a wide range of linguistic services that meet the expectations of the various actors of regulated activities such as finance, public sector, legal, corporate communication or life sciences. Its activities are based on thousands of professional linguists around the world.

The Jeantet team that advised on the transaction was led by Corporate-M&A partners Yvon Dréano and Vincent Netter, and included Tax partner Jean-Guillaume Follorou, Labour law partner Olivier Angotti, and Corporate-M&A associates Charlotte Favaro et Alexandre Naudeau.

DLA Piper acted as legal advisor to SDL plc. Sidley Austin provided advice to the seller on the English and American legal aspects of the transaction.

menu
retour

Communiqués

Jeantet conseille donnelley financial solutions sur la vente de ses activités de prestations linguistiques

Yvon Dréano , Vincent Netter , Jean-Guillaume Follorou , Olivier Angotti , Charlotte Favaro , Alexandre Naudeau

Paris, le 3 août 2018 – Jeantet a conseillé Donnelley Financial Solutions sur la vente de la branche Donnelley Language Solutions (DLS) à SDL (entreprise leader sur les marchés des logiciels et services de gestion de contenu et de traduction), pour un montant total de 77,5 millions de dollars.

Représentée sur 4 continents, DLS propose une large gamme de prestations linguistiques pour répondre aux besoins des différents acteurs d’activités réglementées comme la finance, le secteur public, le juridique, la communication d’entreprise ou les sciences de la vie. Ses activités reposent sur plusieurs milliers de linguistes professionnels dans le monde.

L’équipe de Jeantet était principalement constituée de Yvon Dréano et Vincent Netter, associés en Corporate-M&A, Jean-Guillaume Follorou, associé en fiscalité, Olivier Angotti, associé en droit social, Charlotte Favaro et Alexandre Naudeau, collaborateurs en Corporate-M&A.

DLA Piper conseillait l’acquéreur, et Sidley Austin est intervenu sur les aspects juridiques anglais et américains pour le vendeur.